Once Upon a Weekend

Just a few finishing touches and the weekend is almost close in drafting that very elusive twinkle on my patiently waiting eyes. I could feel the outline from my eyelids. Finally. A Twinkle. A sparkle. Something that excites me. I don’t get this very often, you know. Not these days. What I do get on a regular basis though [instead of a twinkle] are eye bags [because of Sam’s derailed schedule that affects mine. I have a suppressed violent reaction on this one.] and reflex tears [from onion vapors]. I’m dead serious. This vegie is a bitch. Whenever I’m peeling a potato, I feel sorry for it. I think about the terror it went through in Sausage Party. But onion? Give me a break. I let it bully me though since Quinn and I decided that the only reason we will allow ourselves to cry is when chopping onions. Girlfriend Guidelines 101. We shall never cry with any other reasons except Onions.

The most awaited 5 day holiday has already been announced (wink wink) and I can’t think of a better way of spending it than by two things… Guess What. 1.)Sleeping. Duh. I woke up with a very grumpy mood today due to lack of sleep. And Sam as usual, said I can compensate it with my holiday vacation. But it isn’t the point. I want to be able to psychologically program myself that I’m going to get the sleep I needed- with or without a holiday. We need to have a strict schedule on things.

Sleep is important. And I’m sure the director of NYU Sleep Disorders Program would agree with me. Yes? Well first, it improves memory. It’s bad enough that mom suffered from alzheimers. I need to be Samurai sharp. Second, I want to live longer. Less sleep is associated with a shorter lifespan. Hello? I want to have my own beautiful house with a porch, a reading nook, a creative space, an elegant counter top and a pantry. I want to have my [our] own car so I [we] can go on a road trip whenever we want to. I want to travel. I haven’t been places yet. Prague. Venice. Rome. Lisbon. Amsterdam. Bruges. Rio de Janiero. Athens. London. Vancouver. I want to have kids. 2. Girls. or 1 girl. 1 boy. I want to have an official Christian wedding. I want to write more beautiful stories. I want learn French. I want to raise my kids well until they’re old enough to take care of themselves. I want to have grand kids. I want to grow old strong, healthy and still looking young. I want to grow old with Sam. Happy and no more fighting. And all these will only be feasible with good and right amount of sleep. Third and most important. It helps the creative process! Can you believe that? My creative process is at risk here!

Next thing on my list is movie and television marathon. I haven’t been updated to the latest episodes of Once Upon a Time and Scandal. These are the only two (remaining) series I left hanging since I moved here in Dubai. The rest was either cancelled or just finished without me knowing it. I didn’t like GOT that much. Maybe if I try again.

I want something magical on my holiday. Total opposite of Sam who doesn’t like fantasy that much. I can’t believe he hasn’t seen any of the LOTR trilogy. Is he freaking serious? Anyway, I might want to revisit some of these by next week:

1. LOTR
2. Pan’s Labyrinth
3. Edward Scissorhands
4. Stardust
5. The Never Ending Story 1
6. Spirited Away
7. Howl’s Moving Castle
8. Coraline
9. Penelope

10. Once Upon a Time Season 4 & 5

And probably finish Mcfarland, USA since I already started the movie with Sam.

1. 3 Idiots
2. I will google more movies of Alia Bhatt. (Just some sort of girl crush)
3. Other films that Sam recommends because he’s a movie buff.

If you have other suggestions, let me know. Feel good and Fantasy movies only.

Eid Mubarak everyone! (Too early?)

small-girl-air-kiss-cute-wallpaper-768x480.jpg

 

Prompt: Twinkle

Photo Credit: wallpaperside.com, wallpaperhd.pk
Leave a Reply

