Autumn

October 23 and 19 Prompt: Artificial,Underground

Chestnut colored leaves and cinnamon, coral pink and tangerine, they twirled around me in a warm spontaneous ballet. When the cold wind touched my skin and blew secret in my ears, it was only then that I believed I was alive. I escaped the suffocating walls of the underground. I saw the sun streaks tunneling from the small gaps of maples and I felt nothing but childhood bliss. I never believed this place existed.

If only I can go back and tell them, that their stars are nothing but make believe.

Leave a Reply

