A Beautiful Mess

October 13 Prompt: Clumsy

I was still wrapped in a towel, fresh from the shower when Quinn told me that Sam (my husband) was hurt and he was bleeding. I saw her panicking in the kitchen so I hurriedly rummaged the emergency box for cotton balls. I got earbuds instead. But whatever.

She apologized profusely as she watched me dab some alcohol on Sam’s fingers. Apparently, Sam cut himself with the knife when he was force opening the canned corned beef that Quinn’s supposed to cook for dinner.

I told Quinn. “Hey it’s fine. It’s an accident. Tomorrow I will buy three cans of corned beef and I will have Mac (her boyfriend) open them.”

Photo from: urbanoutfitters.com

Leave a Reply

