Dark Chocolate

My boss Elliot asked me to buy him bananas and chocolates for breakfast.

He gave one bar of Lindt to me. When I realized I didn’t like the flavor he gave me. (Cookies and Cream.) I went back to him and told him I want to trade.

He goes. “Hey what gives you the right to trade? Who gave you the right to trade? You keep whatever I gave you.”

I go. “First of all, a woman always has the right to change her mind. Second of all. I am a grown up woman who can make decisions for herself. I don’t need anyone’s permission. Give me the dark chocolate.”

He goes. “Easy… woman. Jeez.”

One thought on “Dark Chocolate

Leave a Reply

