When Happy People Leaves

When Happy People Leaves – it makes you sad.

I feel so bummed today that Olive has to leave.

She’s our CFO and for some personal reason, she decided to quit the job after three amazing months here at work. She’s the kind of CFO who doesn’t make you feel like she’s CFO but still manages to protect her boundaries and maintain the respect necessary for her position. She was humble and soft-spoken and funny and genuine. She brightens up the room. Well – I think most people in the company does. We try as much as we can to maintain that vibe. It’s like an office policy to be happy. Which is why I CAN’T BE ALL GLOOMY. I always had to push all my baggage inside my handbag and carry it with poise.

She gave me a hug before leaving and told me that I was the nicest secretary she’s ever met. I told her I would have to tell her the same thing – that she’s the nicest CFO I have ever met. But that would be so unoriginal.

So I just wave her goodbye.

Leave a Reply

